# Pt. Chevalier Amateur Athletics Club Annual General Meeting Sun 10th April 2016

Held at Point Chevalier RSA. Point Chevalier

Meeting Opened: 11.19am

#### Present:

Nick Berry, Phil Miller, Maiya Christini, Michael Gugich, Kola Ogundipe, Jandi Shennan, Kate Snushall, Deborah Sommerville, Tania Pointon, Stephen Pocock, Rhonda Morris, Agnes Tepai, Laura Sandford, Jeff Driscoll, Brett Carter, Kyra Rice, Craig Innes, Stephanie Courtenay, Anne Lawson, Michael Chrisitini, Fiona Kelso, Junior Tepai, Tina Tucker.

#### Apologies:

Daniel Lilo, Frank Poching, Tim Mclean, Tania Mclean, Oliver Miller

Special thanks to: Iain Daly-Jones retiring from committee after 8 years of service including Senior Club Captain and Junior Delegate.

Moved by Michael Christini Seconded by Kola Ogundipe

#### Minutes of 2014 / 2015 AGM

Accepted as true and correct.

Moved by Michael Christini Seconded by Fiona Kelso

#### President's Report

Report presented by MC in opening address of prize giving ceremony, copy attached.

Moved by: Craig Innes Seconded by: Fiona Kelso

#### Treasurer's Report

Treasurer's report presented by Craig Innes, Member numbers are down on last year at 280 compared with 320 last year. Revenue \$35k, expenses \$31k, prize giving expenses still to accounted for. Overall the club is in a good financial position. Reports will be filed.

Moved by: Craig Innes Seconded by: Michael Christini

#### Senior Club Captains' Report

Report presented by Fiona Kelso as part of prize giving programme. Fiona also thanked committee and their partners for their help on club nights throughout the season. Special mention to Anne Lawson for her organisation on club nights as well as Michael Christini for leadership and support throughout the season. Would also be keen to get feedback from any parents on how club nights can be improved. Copy of report attached.

Moved by: Fiona Kelso / Seconded by Kola Ogundipe

#### Junior Club Coordinator's Report

Report presented by Anne Lawson, copy attached.

Moved by: Fiona Kelso Seconded by: Kola Ogundipe

#### Members of 2016/2017 Committee

Michael Christini nominated by Stephanie Courtenay seconded by Anne Lawson Anne Lawson nominated by Michael Christini seconded by Kola Ogundipe nominated by Kola Ogundipe seconded by Michael Christini Fiona Kelso Craig Innes nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Kate Snushall Jandi Shennan nominated by Michael Christini seconded by Kola Ogundipe nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Stephanie Courtenay Daniel Lilo nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Junior Tepai nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Kate Snushall nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Deborah Sommerville nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Kola Ogundipe nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Nick Berry nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Michael Gugich nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini seconded by Michael Christini nominated by Fiona Kelso Tim Mclean Rob Berman nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Fiona Mogridge nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini Tania Pointon nominated by Fiona Kelso seconded by Michael Christini seconded by Michael Christini Jon Su nominated by Fiona Kelso

#### Friends of the 2016/2017 Committee

Stephen Pocock, Maiya Christini, Oliver Miller, Rhonda Morris, Iain Daly-Jones, Frank Poching, Gary Dickens, Terri-Ann Berry, Clinton Baker.

## 2016/2017 Committee Members Elected

President: Michael Christini nominated by Kola Ogundipe Seconded by Nick Berry

Treasurer: Craig Innes nominated by Michael Christini Seconded by Stephanie Courtenay

Secretary: Anne Lawson nominated by Michael Christini Seconded by Kola Ogundipe

Club Captain: Fiona Kelso nominated by Michael Christini Seconded by Kola Ogundipe

(Senior)

Co-Club Captains Kola Ogundipe & Nick Berry nominated by Michael Christini Seconded by Michael Gugich

Junior Club Coordinators: TBC

Website & Communications: Kola Ogundipe Marketing & Promotions: Kate Snushall

Junior Delegates: Junior Tepai nominated by Anne Lawson Seconded by Michael Christini

Nick Berry nominated by Anne Lawson Seconded by Michael Christini

#### **General Business**

### Fees 2016 / 2017

It is proposed that the Senior Fees will rise from \$90.00 to \$100.00 for the new season 2016/2017. This is due to the fee increase imposed on clubs by both Athletics NZ & Athletics Auckland. Junior fees will remain at \$70.00 for the season. *Motion accepted by show of hands.* 

Phil Miller congratulated the club for being well represented at the U16 & U18 interprovincials.

lain Daly-Jones, thanked outgoing and previous committee for their work over the years and wishes the new committee all the best.

First committee meeting for the 2016/2017 season venue, date and time TBA (estimated 4 weeks)

Meeting Closed at 11.50am.