XCR Grand Prix Series 2017

You are currently viewing XCR Grand Prix Series 2017

Welcome to another season of Cross Country and Road Running.

In order to compete in this series you must register as a Point Chevalier Winter Athlete First. Go to our registration page to renew your registration for the 2017/2018 season. (Winter athletes only)  

2017 Grand Prix Series

The Athletics Auckland Grand Prix Series consists of 6 races throughout the season.

GP 1 | Pukekohe Cross Country – Saturday 13th May – A&P Showgrounds, Pukekohe

GP 2 | Pakuranga Cross Country – Saturday 27th May – Lloyd Elsmore Park, Pakuranga

GP 3 | Auckland Teams Cross Country – Saturday 10th June – Barry Curtis Park, Flat Bush

GP 4 | Long Bay Cross Country – Saturday 24th June – Long Bay Regional Park, Long Bay

GP 5 | Auckland Cross Country Championships – Saturday 8th July – Barry Curtis Park, Flat Bush

GP 6 | Auckland Road Champsionships – Sunday 13th August – Bruce Pulman Park, Papakura

Receive a discount by entering all 6 races online by 5th May 2017. Online Entry

If you do individual event entries, you must enter each event separately. Individual entry forms will be put up approx. 1-2 weeks prior to each race.

All athletes entering must be registered members of their club for the 2017 season before entering the Grand Prix Series.


Championship Grades: GU9, GU11, GU13, GU15, BU9, BU11, BU13, BU15, U18 Women, U20 Women, Senior Women, U18 Men, U20 Men, Senior Men, and all Masters Grades M/W35+

Entry Fees

U9, U11,U13 & U15 – $33.00 (Usually $36)
U18 & U20 – $54.00 (Usually $60)
Senior & Masters – $81.00 (Usually $90)
Athletics Auckland has a no refund policy.

Click here to enter online:

Enquiries to – Raewyn Rodger – office@athleticsauckland.co.nz

Club Enquiries to – Anne Lawson – annelawson74@gmail.com